Following months of prayer, discernment, and preparatory meetings, the Sisters of St. Dominic of Amityville elected a new Council on March 9, 2019. These six Sisters were installed during a special ceremony at the Motherhouse in Amityville on June 23rdrd, and will guide the Congregation through the next six years, through 2025.

The new Leadership Team includes; Sister Peggy McVetty, Prioress, and council members: Sisters Diane Morgan, OP. Judy Flanagan, OP, Pat Koehler, OP, Diane Capuano, OP, and Peggy Krajci, OP. This is the newest chapter of our journey, building on the past: the 800-year-old history of the Dominican Order, 166 years of the Order of the Sisters of St. Dominic of Amityville, and 17 prioresses.

Please join us in sending best wishes and prayers to both the outgoing and incoming Council members as they begin their new journey.